Absence Makes The Heart Grow Fonder

Dear America,

I’m not sure what to say half the time and I’m not sure how to say it all of the time. There is a certain uncertainty that shadows my work because the things I put out with confidence are most often judged the harshest.

Do not let my doubts fool you. I write with the intention to please myself and through my writing I get an inexplainable joy because I have learned to put my emotions into words, which has become my happy place. Emotions were never easy for me and I struggle with them often, but the best things I’ve written are inspired by those temperamental feelings that change every hour.

Allowing my writing to be displayed in such a public forum is both exciting and nauseating for me and I needed time to remember why I was doing this. I write for myself. But I also write in the hopes of reaching others and spreading my heart with the world.

This is my form of expression. This is my art. This is how I interact with the world. I temporarily lost my passion and for that I am sorry.

Please forgive me for my absence.

Sincerely, Vic

One comment

  1. Anonymous · July 8, 2016

    Word!

    Like

Leave a comment